Photo: Piko Taro’s “PPAP” YouTube video

So, a few nights ago, I was sitting next to my boyfriend while going through my Facebook Newsfeed on which we found this really strange, yet entertaining viral video by Piko Taro (whose real name is Kazuhiko Kosaka) entitled “Pen-Pineapple-Apple-Pen,” or “PPAP.” If you haven’t seen it yet, then you’ve got to see it. We were laughing so hard at this video. The man reminded me of one of my older relatives. He probably dances the same way, too! I couldn’t help myself from imitating the man in my own version of the song. I won’t post a video of me singing and dancing to the song, but I have included some links to the original song in addition to several of my favorite parodies to this song. There are tons of parody videos but the two which I like the most were uploaded by R&B inspired Best of Youtube and a crazy-funny KeNNyBoy SLaY. Check them out right here.

